ATC girls, Navajo Pine Boys win A/2A in convincing fashion

ATC girls win 1/2A 

lead by Maggie Rittmeyer, the Academy for Tech and the classics secured its second state title in school history. defending state champions Pecos took runner-up while Penasco finished with 3rd place. Last time ATC held the blue trophy was in 2015. The still incredibly young championship squad ran to perfection with Rittmeyer winning by almost a minute margin. Younger sister Lily Rittmeyer guided a pack of Kamryn Hoehne and Noelani Van Loon into round out the top 5.

All-state finishers

Maggie Rittmeyer

Vanessa Dominquez

Lily Rittmeyer 

Kamryn Hoehne

Noelani Van Loon

Savanah Ortiz

Kalynn Bowser

Loryn Trujillo

Mistidawn Roybal

Kailey Julian

Navajo Pine wins third straight 

Galvin Curley led a Navajo Pine squad that landed four in the top 10. Cloudcroft received runner-up honors as Pecos rounded out the podium. Navajo Pine was the favorite coming into this championship and did not disappoint. Early leaders consisting of Curley, Preslar and Marshall set the pace for the rest of the field. Curley broke away for a huge victory continuing the rich history of Navajo Pine at state championships.

All-state finishers 

Galvin Curley

Michael Marshall

Max Preslar 

Devin Gonzales

Ryan Kee

Gonzalo Reyes

Dominique Clichee

Gilbert Valdez

Damien Johnson

Joseph Harker